The Daily Drivel…(reflections edition)

…Watching an interview with Miss Dolly and once again I am amazed at the depth of this woman from the Tennessee mountains.One of 12 kids from such humble beginings and yet is iconic and known the world over.Still seems to me she never left her roots just lived her life her way….There are a whole lot of Parton’s around these parts where I live now,mostly related I’m sure…just a hop,skip and a jump from Dolly’s home town.Ya know times have been tough lately here at The Cats Castle but I have absolute faith that we shall weather them and move on down the road to better and more prosperous times.Of all the gifts I have recieved in my life I have to say that when I learned humility I found faith and when I found faith I found myself again….

…Yall have a wonderful weekend now..Ya hear…

This entry was posted in Chronicles, Family, Life, Life Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

