Our Children’s Plight

…Not so long ago or far away came to be the USA…

…Quiet streets of child play not a door was locked by night or day…

…It was not so much about the me,no,no it was more about the we…

…Troubles came and struggles went but never did it seem our spirit was spent…

…Long ago and far away was the place they called the USA perhaps the future history books would say…

…Will they know or even care that once there was some magic there…

…Twas not the place or the race you see…

…What made the USA was you and me…

…So next when shooting star comes along I’ll say it loud and I’ll say it strong…

…I wish I may I wish I might have the wish I wish tonight…

…Let us stop the nonsense that causes fight,to take a pause and make it right…

…Return ourselves unto the light and take away our children’s plight…

……..Thecatsman PhD(school of hard knocks..Ret.)……..

This entry was posted in Chronicles, Life, Life Thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

