The Daily Drivel(vol.4 issue 8)

…Dateline The Cats Castle East Tennessee USA…

…Once again the Football day has arrived and while I am excited for my beloved Green Bay Packers I am also disappointed that I will not have the game on in this market…

…Oh well that’s the way the football bounces…

…Rather an unpredictable thing the bounce of a football…

…Much like today’s edition of my particular brand of drivel…

…I’m setting football aside for a moment here and taking a very rare foray into the politics of this Great Land…

…My daughter posted on her FB that she is happy to see our troops comming home as I’m sure the large majority of Americans are also…

….Then My oldest son came by and posted his thoughts…

…”But on the other hand I believe this is just a political move by Obama to win re-election. Troops could have been home years ago. Or could have stayed longer but timing seems to be everything. Still won’t get my vote”…

…This leading to my next comment and the real context of this edition…

…”Well now Mr.Josh I see you have a sense of the REAL reason behind this withdraw.Now he(The President)can claim “I got the biggest fish and brought our troops home”…Yup that is the game…I am ecstatic and most grateful to all the fine people serving this country and those who came before them but this is a political game and to Obama those great people are just pieces on the gameboard”…

…Indeed my friends my eldest son has called the spade a spade and I couldn’t agree more…

…And that my fine feathered friends is one very rare look into my thinking on the matter of the man in the Office today whom I sincerely hope is voted out by a landslide in the next election…

…Right along with those self serving assholes on the Hill that have NO CONCEPT of what out lives are really like in this political climate of today…

…We now return you to your regularly schduled programing…

…GGGGOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO PACKERS…

…Yall have a great day now..Ya hear…

……….Thecatsman PhD(school of hard knocks..Ret.)……………

This entry was posted in Chronicles, Life, Life Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

