The Daily Drivel (vol.3 issue 6)

…Dateline The Cats Castle East Tennessee USA…

…WOW more storms rolling up and down and all around the mountains here at the Castle…

…Was about 5 this morning when I got up and headed out on to my deck for the show…

…Didn’t take long before the huge boomers and Mother Nature’s light show got VERY intense…

…A couple very close lightening strikes and torential rain blanketed the area all around me…

…As the dawn progressed I could see two big steams of water running through the park and pooling behind the neighbor’s house…

…Now mind you I love thunderstorms but frankly I’ve had a bellyfull of rain…

…We’ve got a ton of merch and a pile of money tied up out at the market and the rains have kept us from being open more than about half a day in the past week…

…The sun is out now and I hope it stays out with a good stiff breeze for the rest of the day…

…Cause we are gonna open today regaurdless of the sopping wet conditions…

…Looks like we may get a full day today and most of one tomorrow…

…I imagine we will be out today to 7 if the dang storms stay off us…

…I hope our many customers who have told us they’ve been waiting to find us open come on by…

…Along with any others who happen on past Ye Old Kitchen Sink Yardsale out on the 25E in Newport..(sink NOT for sale)..lol…

…If I didn’t have four left paws I’d been doing a NON-rain dance right about now…

…Hmmmm maybe I can get The Lady to do the dance of the seven veils up on the backyard mountaintop…

…Don’t know if that’s a non-rain dance but sure would be one sexy show for this old cat…

…Oh boy now I done did it…

…AGAIN…

…Yall have a GREAT DRY day now..Ya hear…

This entry was posted in Chronicles, Life, Life Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

