The Daily Drivel (vol.2 issue 55)

…Dateline The Cats Castle East Tennessee USA…

…Well after teasing us relentlessly today the weather has gifted us with a BEAUTIFUL day,now headed towards evening here in the Smoky Mountains…

…Started off this morning doing a little merch hunting at some local yard sales…

…Went to drop off a load at the market and the clouds parted to reveal blue skies and light breezes…

…Buzzed up to the grocery store to get some lunch goodies with the intent of returning to open said market…

…While the Lady was in the store a trucker approached me to see if I could help jump start his rig,apparently he ran to many electricals overnight and found himself without enough juice in the battery box to get running…

…Sooo went on over and hooked up the RODT to his semi for a jump start…

…Totaly enjoyed his open admiration of the Not So Little 318 under the hood of said RODT..it’s a car guy thing,lol…

…Anywho got him going and graciously accepted a 5 dollar gratuity…

…Not necessary but I learned a long time ago not to argue with a trucker showing his gratitude…

…Got back over to open the market and the sky had clouded over with a chill breeze picking up so decide NOT to open…

…Oh well back on the road to do some more merch hunting we went…

…Little 10 mile jaunt down to the outskirts of White Pine with a stop at an antique store on the way back…

…Picked up one MORE load and possibly the best one of the day,easy triple money on that one with a little work…

…Came home and lo and behold the sun came out and the day turned fantastic so needless to say it was chore time for this old cat,naturaly..sheesh…

…Go out and mow the lawn I rent,go figure I PAY 150 bucks a month to mow SOMEONE ELSE’S grass…

…Oh well the yard looks great,there’s good merch on the truck and my wallet is substantialy lighter…

…But that’s ok it’s only money and my wealth is NOT measured in the material world…

…Ya see I’m one of the wealthiest men in the world in ways that dollars and cents simply can not measure…

…The Lovely Lady Leslie,whom I love heart,mind and soul is cooking dinner while I pound on these keys and think about an old friend…

…I sure do miss that old cat,he was my only friend for many long years…

…Perhaps if there’s anything to these numerous life after death theories he and I shall meet again…

…In the meantime my honor is intact as I fulfilled the Chinese Cat Obligation and my friend was well loved and cared for in return for his friendship…

…Life is good here at The Castle,and me…

…Well like I said I’m one of the wealthiest men in the world…

…Yall have a wonderful evening now,we’ll be watching the sunset over the mountains soon,ya hear…

This entry was posted in Chronicles, Family, Life, Life Thoughts, Romance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Daily Drivel (vol.2 issue 55)

  1. Joyce says:

    You will see your beloved feline again, CAT, I just know.

    Like

Leave a Reply

