The Daily Drivel (SPECIAL EDITION)

…Dtaeline The Cats Castle East Tennessee USA…

…It is with heavy heart that I face the infernal machine today…

…My old friend Twinky (aka Old Three Fang) has gone to his final sleep this day…

…My friend did not suffer and the last thing he did was to crawl out from the darkness and comfort under my bed to pass quietly in “his spot” on the bed…

…His spirit will remain with me always as this “animal” was more human than many people I’ve met in my day…

…He left peacefully for the Rainbow bridge and has been inturned with honor and dignity just outside the wall of our room….”The King is dead.Long live the King.”…

…He was much loved and will be sorely missed…

…A special thank you to Miss Leslie who through her love brought us home near to a year ago so my friend now can rest here in the shadow of The Great Smoky Mountains and I shall find my comfort in her arms…

……I am and shall remain The Cats Man…..

This entry was posted in Chronicles, Family, Life, Life Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Daily Drivel (SPECIAL EDITION)

  1. Kristin Brænne says:

    ★★★★★

  2. Joyce says:

    God speed Twinky, I know God is real and Cat will see you again. I am sorry for your loss, my friends.

  3. Karl says:

    im truly sorry he is gone dad i know he meant as much to you as mittens did me….. but at least they can now rest in peace in there respective places.

  4. The Crew says:

    Please accept our condolences on the loss of Twinky. It’s hard losing a family member who’s given unconditional love.

    The Crew & Crew’s Mom

    • Thecatsman says:

      Thank you,knowing that others really do understand helps.Now I turn to the other members of our cat family who need their human companionship.They adopted me about a year ago and with Inky gone now I have more time and love to give the youngsters…..

Leave a Reply

