The Daily Drivel (vol.2 issue 40)

…Dateline The Cats Castle East Tennessee USA…

…Well after a very early start and a day full of them little old things to do followed by an 8PM bedtime I’m feeling near to human again…

…Looking back on yesterday I just can’t figure why I felt so beat up at the end of the day as it seemed to me I didn’t do all that much…

…That’s my old pal Lyme for ya,comes and goes and knocks me right on my ass as he pleases…

…Oh well could be worse so one must be grateful and remain positive regaurdless…

…We sure had a great day at the market though…

…Lot’s of friends stopping in and new faces wandering around hunting what to them becomes treasure…

…Not to mention the best part of all…

…Watching the Lovely Long Island Lady ply her trade…

…That mainly being a warm greeting and some friendly conversation with each and every person who happens by…

…There is magic in her heart and a firm belief in the goodness of her fellows rooted in her soul…

…That being the real treasure that the folks find…

…Me I’m the backdrop to this little show,and the procurement officer of the operation…

…I think that’s what I’ll be doping today after a stop for some lab work and getting Leslie opened for the day…

…A round of shopping at the local charitable stores…

…I needs me some goods that will fly off my truck right into someone else’s and on down the road…

…The weather is going to go away on us so I want to bnring in some quick profits before it rains on our parade,so to speak…

…That’s the challenge I present myself today…

…To empty my wallet in the morning and have it fill back up by the end of the day with a little extra to help with our humble needs…

…And my motto…

…Go forth little dollar bills,be fruitful,multiply and help some folks along the way…

…That’s what them dollars are for anyway,helping folks along their way…

…As for me,hell if the bills are paid and our humble needs are met I’m good…

…Cause ya see I’m numbered amoung the wealthiest men in the world…

…I’m the keeper of The Lady’s magical heart…

…Yall have a GREAT day now..and remember to help another along the way the rewards are food for your soul..Ya hear…

…………..Thecatsman PhD(school of hard knocks..Ret.)…………….

This entry was posted in Chronicles, Family, Life, Life Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

