The Daily Drivel (vol.2 issue 36)

The Daily Drivel (vol.2 issue 36)
…Dateline The Cats Castle East Tennessee USA…

…The eve of the Superbowl has dawned along with classic replays from seasons past…

…Ahhhh the hype begins..Watching a GB Giants playoff game on ESPN..NFL’s greatest games.Now however I have promised the Long Island Lady that I will take her out to open for some hours tomorrow before the BIG one…

…Gonna miss some hype but…Hype cool,Superbowl Sunday AWESOME,the Long Island Lady….PRICELESS…

…Guess yall know where I’ll be for the afternoon preceding the BIG ONE..lol…

…Oh well that’s just the way the old ball bounces and God as my witness I would stay at the market right through the game if need be…

…But I mean just as much to the Lady as she to me so there are no worries on that score as she wouldn’t allow me to miss this game…

…The only score to worry on is the final score of this epic battle,possibly the best matchup in many years…

…I was thinking on a different topic this early AM that I’ll touch on now…

…It occured to me while communing with the pre-dawn darkness out on my back deck coffee to hand…

…In my time on this dating site I have seen countless requests of NSA relationships…

…Generaly speaking that’s an attempt to have strictly sexual relationship,wam,bam with maybe a thank you mam…

…Now that is already an oxymoron,not to mention that those who think this status can be attained are themselves morons…

…HOWEVER on further consideration I realized that The Long Island Lady and I just happen to have managed such a relationship…

…Are yall shocked yet?..lol…

…Ya see there were and never will be any “conditions” to this relationship…

…There were no pre-concieved notions,must haves,must not haves,or any if’s ands or buts put on the table…

…And there NEVER WILL BE…

…I am who I am and I come with a lifetime of the different versions of myself that have made me the man I am today…

…Just as she enters this paradise with the same…

…NONE of this mattered as we developed this seamless bond we share through the vaunted internet…

…Yes the internet,and TWO phone calls that led to her stop at nothing to have her heart’s desire…

…That being this humble Old Cat from the flatlands of Wisconsin…

…Did she take a huge chance,did I?…

…No we don’t see it that way as we both had the eyes to see the magic and the courage to reach out and grab the “brass ring” of life…

…Are we happy,OMG yes…

…In ways that even the most powerful words could never describe…

…So ya see this is a very REAL NSA relationship…

…I’m here to tell ya folks…

…Drop the preconcieved notions,conditions,”deal breakers” and all that other CRAP that clouds and inhibits your ability to be found…

…Yes I said TO BE FOUND…

…If you are here “looking for love” you’re wasting your time…

…Look for the love of self,you know into your own heart and soul…

…Then,and ONLY then you will be ready to see the magic of the universe and draw upon the vast power thereof…

…And when you do,if you can manage it…

…STOP LOOKING FOR LOVE AND LET IT COME TO YOUR HEART NATURALY…

…Can you hear me now?…

…Yall have a GREAT day now..Ya hear…

………GOOOOOOO PACKERS……..

……Thecatsman PhD(school of hard knocks,RETIRED.)…..

This entry was posted in Chronicles, Life, Life Thoughts, Romance and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Daily Drivel (vol.2 issue 36)

  1. Joyce says:

    I needed to hear that,
    Thanks Cat and my best to the Packers, (Go Steelers!) LOL

  2. Serena Devi says:

    Dear Chris… your honesty and love always been recognised in your writng since we met here… I am truly enjoyed reading this post… the last few sentences has the truth of your long journey to embrace love … thank you for being so brave and truthful to your own heart… Be well and happy…Serena

    • Thecatsman says:

      I sometimes wonder if brave is involved.Perhaps it is a form of courage to be truthful with oneself but once that is achieved the rest seems to come naturaly.What doesn’t show sometime in my personal words is the powerful love that Leslie bestows on this humble man and perhaps that is the true source of said courage.I don’t wonder on it to much though as magic needs to be embraced mostly on faith in oneself and the “other” that enters your soul.There is power in this seamless bond that has been struck here and that power gives freedom to heart,mind and soul.

  3. Joyce says:

    Cat, I just shared your post with my significant other so he could see how I want things to be too. You can express in lovely words what I cannot but feel, so please continue to post, so I continue to learn, just how to do it with the best heart to make it work. My best to you dear Cat and the lovely lady of the castle,
    Joyce

Leave a Reply

