The Daily Drivel (vol.2 issue 35)

…Dateline The Cats Castle East Tennessee USA…

…Well The Lady is recovering well from the removal of some marbles (gallstones) from her lovely bod…

…The niece/housemate bought out a storage unit and then made us a deal we couldn’t refuse as she simply wanted the space not the goodies in the space…

…So life goes on within you without you as I read so long ago…

…The weather here is improving and The Lady is impatiently waiting to get back to plying her trade at the roadside market…

…This will happen soon I hope cause after packing in this latest batch of merch my storage capacity will be pretty well used up and there is rumor of a household to buy coming along soon…

…Me I just want to get this latest taken care of so I get my “holiday” of nothing but hype and Superbowl watching…

…I believe we’re in for an epic battle but of course I am convinced that my beloved Packers will prevail…

…Biggest issue for me is my need to “hover” over the wonderful Lady Leslie to be sure she doesn’t over extend her healing self…

…I’m ready for the opening of the market myself as I have some choice pieces I’ve acquired over the past few months…

…The kind of vintage furniture that someone will come along and just HAVE to purchase for their very own…

…These types of folks very seldom try to knock us around on price as the value to them is possession of beautiful old furniture and perfection is not required…

…I have been working the as is/survivor angle as these pieces while certainly not perfect have character…

…They were built by craftsman with pride and have brought functional joy to all the generations of humanity that have possessed them for a while…

…It’s a new version of this old cat yet again…

…One I am pleased with and joyously share with a very special “other” here at our humble Castle in the Great Smoky Mountains…

…I do hope this season to finally meet some of our friends we have made online that don’t live to far away…

…I may even start a new blog somewhere about our adventures at the market but that’s still a tickle in the dusty chambers of my oft befuddled mind…

…We shall see and in the meantime I leave you with my favorite parting thought…

…Always remember that LIFE is for the LIVING not the styling and the power of the universe is your’s for the asking…

…Just like your happiness is found inside YOU…

…Yall have a GREAT day now..Ya hear…

…Now if I can just convince The Lady to let me have my (totally NOT healthy) bacon sandwiches for supper my day will be complete..lol…

……The Catsman PhD(school of hard knocks..Ret.)………

This entry was posted in Chronicles, Family, Life, Life Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

