The Daily Drivel (vol.2 issue 31)

…Dateline The Cats Castle East Tennessee USA…

…As I park my bag of bones in front of the infernal machine this morning I find myself slightly torn as to what direction my words are going to take today…

…The Christmas has slipped on by and the new year is about to be upon us…

…The mind is off pondering and wandering not finding a whole heck of a lot to say…

…I guess I’ll leave this year with a couple of thoughts on how my holiday season has been as yet another year slips on down the road and a new slate of arbitrary time is about to unfold…

 …I don’t care much to receive gifts this time of year it’s more my nature to give,but this morning I dropped in on my FB (yes a shocker I know me actually breaking down and going on the dreaded FaceBook) and found a beautiful “gift”…

…My daughter had posted to my profile three very nice photos of her and her two brothers taken while they were having Christmas at the Crew Chief’s place…

…It was the best thing I’ve seen in a while as I do love my life here at The Castle I have found that I miss those youngsters I foisted upon this unsuspecting world…

..And for a bonus my daughter wrote a little piece on her ponderings of her 30th birthday coming up shortly…

…A very insightful and wonderful write,of course I am a tad biased here…

…She allowed me to post it on my WordPress and that too is a gift of high price to this old cat…

…I find myself once again a proud father when I contemplate those three children and the hundred and some odd pics of their holiday were an absolute delight to my heart…

…Make no mistake I have not a single regret at having come here to the Great Smoky Mountains to take up life with the Beautiful Lady Leslie whom I seem to love more with each passing day…

…But every once in a while I do miss the hustle and bustle of the kids,grandkids and assorted pets and personalities that wander in and out of their lives…

…And ya know they just might miss me some too…

…So my friends take to pondering yet again just what it is that truly matters in this world…

…Set aside the “style” and enjoy your LIFE…

…Yall have a GREAT day now..Ya hear…

……………….Thecatsman PhD(school of hard knocks..Ret.)……………….

This entry was posted in Family, Life, Life Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

