The Daily Drivel (vol.2 issue 27)

…Dateline The Cats Castle East Tennessee USA…

…A relatively warm and heavily clouded day is breaking over the Great Smoky Mountains here in east Tennessee…

…The clouds are communing with the mountaintops speaking in whispers of the day about to be…

…The coffee is made and the Masters fed and off to laze in the way only cat’s can do…

…Excepting the Cat Of The Gaurd who is out patrolling the borders of The Castle’s lands…

…The Lady is still asleep as she needs her rest for this particular day…

…She has exercised her right by contract to drag this old cat “shopping”…

…And I thought the Beauty Parlor was bad…

…Lord help me if she finds the shoes I may never return to my beloved Castle with my friends the Masters…

…Threats of Malls and out of town stops are in the air and I’m pretty well cringing at the mere thought of said “shopping”…

…But for this Lady I will set aside my manly cowardice of “shopping” and brave the elements,traffic and good old long lines at the checkout…

…Resistance is futile and I will be assimilated into the masses of “shoppers” on this day…

…I only hope I have the strength to survive the ordeal…

…I must look deep inside and find the strength of ten men and see to it my Lady receives her due as Female of species human…

…I will survive,at least if I can keep her away from the SHOES…

…Please lend me your strength men of species human so I might survive this burden placed on me this day…

…I will return..if I am able…

…Tune in tomorrow,same cat time,same cat channel,I will be here IF I survive…

…Yall have a GREAT day now..Ya hear…

…………Thecatsman PhD(school of hard knocks..Ret.)……………………..

This entry was posted in Family, Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

