The Daily Drivel (vol. 2 issue 18)

…Dateline The Cats Castle East Tennessee USA…

…Some of you may recall me mentioning a while back that I have a niece who had submitted for her PhD…

…Well every so often I run across her on FB as I did early on this fine day…

…She lives “down under” as the phrase goes…

…Well it seems that her wait is over and she has recieved the decision of the powers that be…

…She now has an official PhD to go along with the rather unofficail one this humble cat saw fit to bestow…

…I am imensely pleased for Dr.Kate and await the speech I have now demanded she make…

…So that is today’s family news form The Castle here in the Great Smoky Mountains…

…Now if I could only manage to express with my humble words the great pride I take in the fine young adults my own childern are becomming…

…An oddly difficult challange it seems for this old cat…

…For now I’ll simply say that the total has become much more than the sum of the parts…

…A challange that is now at the top of the “things I’m thankful for” list here on the eve of Turkey day…

…As I am quite sure my progeny think the “old man” is a bit of a turkey at times…

…And I just would not have it any other way..LOL…

…Yall have a great day now…Ya hear…..
…………….Thecatsman PhD(school of hard knocks..Ret.)………………….

This entry was posted in Family, Life, Life Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Daily Drivel (vol. 2 issue 18)

  1. Joyce says:

    Congratulation Uncle Cat and niece Dr. Kate.

  2. Dr Kate says:

    Thanks, Uncle Catsman :o) I’ll take both PhD’s – official and unofficial with equal pride. We work hard for those unofficial lessons, and they’re no less important than the academic-ky ones. I’m starting to suspect it’s the way we wear those lessons (as opposed to letting them wear us down) that make us worthwhile human beings. Here’s to many more miscellaneous musings!

Leave a Reply

