The Daily Drivel (vol.2 issue 17)

…Dateline The Cats Castle East Tennessee USA…

…Well the Tuesday before the big Turkey day is rolling on down the line…

…So as not to be mistaken for one of said turkeys I’m going to do my own little version of what I’m thankful for these days…

…Of course there are the commons like health,kids and so on…

…But yall know I look fop the uncommon as life unfolds before me…

…These are the things I’m thankful for today…

…Jumping in my RODT with my gal and heading up a little winding,twisting,hilly road called the Splashway…

…In the rain no less…

…Listening to the “little 318” with it’s big 4 barrle carb enjoy woprking itselef to convey the Lady and I on this most fun road along the ridges of east Tennessee…

…Going to the bank to cash in assorted forms of money so I can send the Crew Cheif payment for my truck insurance…

…Then off (regetably) to the wal mart for shopping,normaly not a “guy” thing and I ain’t crazy about that place…

…While the Lady gathered the goods for Her Thanksgiving Dinner I chased down supplies to keep the Masters happy…

…And splurged on a couple movies for the recently added DVD player…(the Masters said it was ok)…

…Then it was down the main highway through the newer end of town to the post office to put “the check in the mail”…

…Next stop the shop where I feed my personal addiction to pick up some smokes…

…Off through the other end of town to the place where I get the Luxury (wet) food for the Masters,yes I am slave to our six Masters but I accept the role with relish…

…Finaly back home to unload and put away the goods and of course feed the masters who nearly starved during our two hour trip…

…So there’s what this humble man is thankful for today…

…It may not seem like much but let me put it all together for yall…

…First The Lady is now ready to start cooking her feast and this causes her great joy…

…Second I love my RODT and it loves running errands on these winding roads here in the Great smoky Mountains…

…As I love being here…

…Here is HOME as this is where my heart resides with this remarkable woman who somehow managed to see the man in the words even when he couldn’t see himself…

…Very basic,very simple,very IMPORTANT little aspects of this LIFE we embrace here with each other and our friends The Masters…

…Sooo while some in the world chase a “lifestyle” like a dog chases his tale we simply embrace our LIFE together…

…Simple needs met becuase we believe we’ve earned our place in this magic kingdom here on our expectant Mother Earth…

…Life is for the LIVIN yall not for the styling…

…Once ya figure that one out the Magic Kingdom becomes your playground…

…Yall have a great day and a very HAPPY THANKSGIVING now…Ya hear….

………………..Thecatsman PhD(school of hard knocks..Ret.)………………

This entry was posted in Family, Life, Life Thoughts, Romance and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Daily Drivel (vol.2 issue 17)

  1. Joyce says:

    Lovely story that I could picture all the way up splash highway and back. When life was the way it used to be and until people realize it, they will not ever enjoy this playground because they will never be satisfied. Thank you for the reminder Cats. Happy Thanksgiving to you and the lady of the cat castle.

    • Thecatsman says:

      Ah but it’s not a highway at all just a backroad where slow is the order of the day…Thanks for the comment they are all to few some days..

Leave a Reply

