The Daily Drivel (vol.1 issue 98)

…Dateline The Cats Castle East Tennessee USA…

…Well it’s been a busy Friday for this old cat…

…Nothing really exciting but doing my little bits of good for the community,or trying to anyway…

…Went to see the “Preacher”,head man of the local Biker Church…

…An interesting man and an interesting group of beilevers…

…They do their best with their ministry to help those in the community who are in need so I like to go there to “pick” at his merchandise and spend my money where it will help others…

…He was expecting a big load of merch today and invited me to hang out and see what came in…

…He’s well aware that Leslie and I run our market just over the hill from his place but he cuts us an occasional deal on some of what he aquires…

…He’s happy to get money to pay the bills and help people in the community and I’m happy to spend some of mine there for mech to resell so we can pay our bills…

…Well to make a long story longer he got his merch and unfortunately it was all pretty much garbage…

…He took the donation sight unseen and sent three men and two trucks an hour up the road to pick the stuff up…

…Sad but we had just been discussing how lately merch is harder to come by and many deals end up not being deals at all…

…So he had money tied up in fuel for two trucks and now a trip to the dump after the trip to pick up the “donation”…

…Ya know he did get 4 pieces of decent merch out of the deal so I bought three of those and another piece he’d had for a while…

…Hey at least what I gave will pay him back for the fuel he invested in a bust trip and he was happy for that…

…And me,well Leslie liked what I “picked” today and I’m sure she’ll manage to get our money back and maybe a profit to boot…

…But the real point is I KNOW I did the RIGHT THING today even if I just break even on the deal…

…We don’t have much here but I have been homeless and destitute and I would have given anything to have met a man like the “Preacher” up in Wisconsin when I was on hard times…

…So that’s about all I got today just makin the wheels go round and round and doing whatever I can to help those who help others…

…Yall have a GREAT weekend now…Ya hear….

This entry was posted in Life, Life Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Daily Drivel (vol.1 issue 98)

  1. Ginger says:

    Wow, what a great story Catsman, you will certainly get that back as I believe in Karma. You found Leslie, so I hope the both of you reap the rewards together. I know you have enriched my life, through your lessons learned and I thank you for it.

Leave a Reply

