The Daily Drivel (vol.1 issue 80)

…There will be a short delay while I fill my coffee cup and grab a smoke,this is a technical issue and MUST be tended to before continuing here at just short of 5AM,if something strange shows up it’s just one of the Masters attempting to communicate without me to translate….

…Ok now that’s much better and we can begin…

…Dateline The Cats Castle East Tennessee USA…

…The wake up call came at 4 this morning I had been up and the Lady was momentarily awake also…

…Sir cat was tending to our wakefulness and causally wondering if breakfast was about to be served…

…He can be a demanding Master Old Three Fang but this morning he was doling out some serious affection by way of his larger than life purr and “needing” with his oh so finely honed meat hooks(claws)…

…The Lady was enquiring as to why he was raised this way causing me to ponder my many years of happy companionship with Sir Cat…

…He was my only real friend in the world for many long years and now in his later years I overinduldge him more than ever…

…He’s taken quite a shining to my Lovely Lady Miss Leslie…

…I think he knows that she like he for inexplicable reasons is very fond of this old cat..go figure…

…Ahhh but who am I to question the bonds of love that have formed here at The Castle…

…It’s now about 5:30 on a cool morning here and as you can see my mind is wandering far and wide today so I should try to recall just what it was I wanted to say here from my Bully Pulpit today…

…I have been given a glimpse of the Magic at work again and done some reading and pondered a thing or three…

…Once again I spied a blog regarding the rude and frankly stupid attitude of some of the younger crowd here on this site…

…My comment to that was what I started off to go on about here today…

…So after much wandering and a needed delay for coffee and a smoke and a trip through the dusty chambers of my oft befuddled mind here is what I came here to say…

…”Ya know the problem with us “older” folks is that we not only believe we can change the world….we already have done it and are willing to do it again if need be”…

…Ponder that a few times over my friends,ponder that very well as you travel in your orbits today…

…Yall have a GREAT day now…Ya hear….

…Yes the Masters got their breakfast at about 4:30…yall should have guessed that by now as Old Three Fang simply will not allow them to do without till a more humane hour…..

This entry was posted in Life, Life Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Daily Drivel (vol.1 issue 80)

  1. Joanaroo says:

    Hi! I always know when the cats see the big hand on the 12 and the little hand on the 7 in the AM. The blanket gets pulled at, a toy mouse gets dropped from above, the stomach gets jumped on quite a few times, and woe to the sleeper who tries to grab a few more winks. Who knows more when you are to get the day started but the cats?!!

Leave a Reply

