Go Win One For Chucky

…Life and death are the two human conditions.We all face the beginnings and the endings of the lives of the other members of species human that come and go in our personal worlds.A number of years ago my oldest son and many others lost a good young man to a tragic motorcycle accident.Today is the 6th anniversary of that tragedy.The boy sent me this picture as he is preparing to go racing tonight up in central WI.I recall Chucky and how he touched the lives of my children and many others.It hurts to lose a friend to tradgety and I hurt for a long time for those kids as they were all to young to be touched by death so soon.So I’ve decided that I will honor a fine young man on this day and I told my son to “go win one for Chucky tonight”.

………Thecatsman PhD(school of hard knocks…ret.)………………

This entry was posted in Family, Life, Life Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

