The Daily Drivel (vol.1 issue 57)

…Dateline The Cats Castle East Tennessee USA…

…Talk about your misadventures in paradise….

…The Lady of The Castle insisted on a hair “stylin” trip for this unfortunate old cat today…

…Now mind yall I did needs me a HAIRCUT…

…Ya know a good old thin and trim down at the BARBER SHOP…

…Aww come on yall know the kind of place I mean where MEN congragate and yammer on about women and other men stuff…

…Plus they always have that neat red and white striped pole a turin out in front of the place…

…Kind of like it’s sayin “come on in boys this here’s a MAN’S kinda place”….

…The Lady however had other ideas…

…So with this poor old cat a spittin and a sputternin off we went…

….To the BEAUTY SHOP of all places so help me God I was flumoxed and in a state of near panic…

…And of course we gets there and naturaly there’s a 30 minute wait..30 MINUTES trapped in that place where only women folk dare to tread…

…Well thank the Good Lord Hisself for big favors,The Lady suggested we go to lunch instead of awaitin at that there women’s place…

…So off down a hilly winding highway cut right thorugh the mountains we went in search of some WELL out of the way resturant for lunch we go…

…Now this was just another of those BEAUTIFUL drives here in the Great Smokey Mountains…

…But alas the resturant at near to the end of the univetrse was closed…

…So off back to the beauty parlor we went and lordy mae I was a sheddin before we even got there…

…Cats shed profusly when they’re nervous and stressed…

…I can’t even go into the gruesome details of my ordeal in that there woman’s place gettin my curly locks removed while the women folk went on about tryin to get me to talk southern…

…Now I must say that the sweet little gal that did the “job” on me was a true sourthern sweetie and likely the only reason I managed to suffer my way through the ordeal…

…Ohhhh well (heavy sigh) I did manage to survive and The Lady adores the new “Nashville look” I’m a sportin so I guess all in all it was a preety good misadventure down here in paradise…

…Plus I’m a good three pounds lighter and cooler on the top of my poor old head…

…Sometimes a man’s gotta do what a man’s a gotta do to keep his gal happy…

…Yall have a good evein now…Ya hear…

This entry was posted in Life, Life Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

