The Way Home………(post 100)

Spirit’s restless day

Heart soul tired

Man is trying

To find way

Visions dreams he sees

Visions dreams what plan

Thoughts of humble man

Take my hand walk with me

I can see the best

Is yet to be

Visions dreams I see

Heart in hand arm extended

Friendship’s offer never ended

Take my hand we’ll walk away

For to find a better day

Two drunken sailors

Trying to find their way

To a home

…………………………….Thecatsman…………………………

This entry was posted in Life, Life Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Way Home………(post 100)

  1. Very nice… 🙂

  2. Serena Devi says:

    I like this invitation, I wish all the lonely people on earth who are turned deaf could have heard this and would shout their answer YES, YES, lets go home hand in hand. Lovely poem…

Leave a Reply

