The Mature Woman…Lady Of my Night

…A fleck of grey hair,a scar here and there,faded marks of motherhood and a penetrating stare.She looks you in the eye and dares you to lie.You can not hide your weakness or your faults she will see through any deception you may plan.Now is a good time to be a humble man.Her childern are grown and on their own but that doesn’t mean a thing as she is still mom and to their lives joy she will bring.She’s been down the road and perhaps around the block a time or two,you don’t need to say a word and she will know you.

…Perhaps she has been married even more than once and lost herself a time or two.Did he cheat or lie was she hurt and forced to make choices that never should have needed,did a foul excuse for a man dare to raise his hand and strike this woman too.You don’t know where she’s been and may never understand always to remember in her presence you should be humble man.Her form may not be perfect like a young man would desire but if you touch her heart you will feel the fire.Do you dare to love this woman with every badge of honor,are you worthy of her love that lights you so on fire.

…These are thoughts and notions crossing mind today as the wandering wordsmith has come out for to play.These are just some of the things I see when this woman I take in.I drink the beauty of her life that has already been and ponder wonder do I have strength within to have to hold and be so bold as to love this wonderous delight of God’s beauty where perchance I spy the love of a lifetime waiting for me to find man inside and then the key to open heart and set her free.Could she,would she do I dare step up as man take on her stare and see myself reflected there.

…The fire burns deep inside I will,I shall and do abide to give of self and heart and soul as it’s her time now and I want to be the man she needs of me.This wonder of God’s delight,this woman,this dream,the lady of my night.

…For all the beautiful women I speak of here.They know who thay are and for one in particular for whom the fire burns.

……………..Peace To All Who Pass This Way……………………………………….

…………………….The Catsman PhD(school of hard knocks)………………………

This entry was posted in Life, Life Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Mature Woman…Lady Of my Night

  1. Leslie Kavourakis says:

    “Wake up Maggie, I think I have something to say to you….It’s late September and I really should be back at………..” In some women, passion is not just a memory. How insightful of this author to see that….

    Like

Leave a Reply

