I Tried

You know I went and tried to come up with a silly thing to cause some laughter for to be.When all was over and keys were pounded in searching wonder this is what to mind did reveal a simple thing of words and lines but as often happens full of rhymes and maybe not as silly as I’d hoped…….Darn the luck said the drunken sailor to his friend as they stumbled through the night,I tried,I tried and did abide these words just spilled over side and this is what came out…..

I went in search of sleep elusive

Dreamt a dream of stary night

A silly thing all inclusive

Of strange visions and sweet delights

Of a sudden pause did give

In darkness of deep night

A wonderous dream began to live

Were they stary skies my mind did see

Or glittered dreams of you and me………..

…………………………..Thecatsman……………………………..

This entry was posted in Life, Life Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Tried

  1. Leslie Kavourakis says:

    Mmmmm,,,,,,,This one wants pondering……

  2. Jessie Lewis says:

    Ok, I can live with this. (smiles)

  3. thecatsman says:

    What can I say it was Saturday morning and I wanted to be funny and this is all I got.Like the title says I tried…………

Leave a Reply

