Silver Light

Heart compels me on this night

Moon  pulls heart with silver light

Hint of springs misty air

I look to moon and see you there

Summers breezes gently blowing

My heart mind soul now all knowing

Cruel fate causes timming wrong

Under moon the heart now longs

I can not change the way I feel

Thoughts of you cause senses reel

Springtime soon to  bring rebirth

Mother nature awakens earth

Magic moonbeams carry me

Moonlit lovers face to see

Heart compels me on this night

I see your face in silver light

………………………..Thecatsman……………………..

This entry was posted in Life, Life Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Silver Light

  1. Leslie Kavourakis says:

    The longing is palatable….the verses are drenched in it… to be so smitten is sweet pain….I am remembering moonlit nites and that ache…

    Like

  2. Serena Devi says:

    I came back again to this poem and now I have to hide my tears from silver light. It is pure beauty in a middle of velvet night.S

    Like

  3. ladyfi says:

    Beautiful and full of longing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

