Can You Hear Me Now?

…With all these modern communication devices I have to sometimes wonder,Is anybody realy listening anymore or is it a lost art…Like a sly wink that needs not a sound be uttered,a come hither look that screams out buddy you’re about to get lucky,a touch that says I am right here..not in front of nor behind just right here beside you,and last but not least a silent hug that simply says I’m glad you are here with me because it’s you I want here with me…ALWAYS……..

…Wordsmith I may be but it is the pointed silences of life that speak to the soul……………

………………..Peace To All Who Pass This Way………………………………………

…………………….Thecatsman PhD(school of hard knocks)………………………..

This entry was posted in Life, Life Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Can You Hear Me Now?

  1. Leslie Kavourakis says:

    I remember our eyes meeting in the midst of a gathering of people we had absolutely nothing in common with…”Let’s get out of here” my eyes pleaded…”Any time you are ready was the silent reply from those eyes across the room…Thunderous oneness….!!!!!

  2. dusty says:

    *wink*
    *nod*
    *grin*
    *hug*
    *silence (saying without words no worries, it’s all good)*

Leave a Reply

