Tennants

…I just left a response to a blog I read on the matter of judging others for thier words, actions or whatever.Part of my comment made reference to a line from the bible I recalled as I was writing.That famous yet seemingly forgotten line is  as follows.Let he who is without sin cast the first stone.As I recall the story a village was standing in judgement of a woman who had been unfaithful.They were fully prepared to stone this woman to death as this was the prescribed punishment for such infidelity.As the story goes Jesus happened upon the scene and chastised those about to carry out the task and that was what he said……Let he who is without sin cast the first stone.

…I don’t know about anyone else but to this old cat these are some mighty powerful words.They go hand in hand with judge not lest ye be judged.Yet it seems to me that nearly everywhere I turn lately this is all I see,people being judged by others who sit on their pompus asses looking down on the rest of spiecies human as if they have been ordained to sit in judgement on,and dole out punishment to,other members of the human race.Another sad state of affairs on this our mother earth.In this the supposed season of giving and forgiving unto your fellows so many bitter people would rather attempt to help themselves feel better about their petty little lives by condeming their fellows.

…Even the writing of these words pains me as I do TRY to live my life according to those particular two tenants from the infamous Good Book.It matters not what faith you practice or if you even practice a faith at all,these two statements speak huge volumes on how one should consider their own behavior before pondering if another member of our humble spiecies is behaving in an appropriate and socialy acceptable manner.I personaly feel that one should always be prepared to have a look at that face in the mirror and ask yourself at the end of the day if you have been a good and decent person today.Remember to be honest with yourself because if you can’t your entire life is in jeopardy of being a lie.

…My fellows who have happened by to partake of my particular brand of  drivel I humbly tender my apologies for my tone as of late.I offer no excuses or fancy explanations as I simply have felt a burning need to pontificate on these matters of seeming import.I would simply wish for all of my fellows peace and happiness during this most notable holiday season,and indeed throughout the entire year and many more that are to come.Perfection is not the point of our journey here on our expectant mother earth.How absolutly boring that would be.However to show kindness and compassion to our fellows should simply come with the territory,so to speak………..Not because it’s the the season to do so because it’s the human thing to do,and last I checked that’s what we are…..HUMAN.

…………..Peace To All Who Pass This Way…………………………………………

…………….Thecatsman PhD(school of hard knocks)………………………………

This entry was posted in Life, Life Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tennants

  1. JennyAnn says:

    I recall living in New York City and the snow was so high I could not walk. {Interesting city but a bit full of snow}

Leave a Reply

