If Only For A Moment

…Well the wandering wordsmith has been awfuly quiet lately.There have been some recent additions on the WordPress site but not much in either place for a bit.I guess maybe he celebrated turkey day to early,ate to much of it and went to sleep.It’s strange to feel like you don’t have control over a portion of your mind.That however is sometimes the way it is with the wandering wordsmith.
…No particular notions or thoughts seem to have been festering in the dusty chambers of my mind.Matters of seeming import not demanding release through the heat and soul.I guess maybe it is because this is that time of year to be thinking of others as opposed to ourselves.Although I know many of us try to be aware of others needs and kind to our fellow members of spiecies human on a daily basis these end of the year holidays tend to bring others and their needs to the fore.This is a good state of affaiurs as daily life in this the modern world takes a high degree of focus and bundles of personal energy.
…But as the year winds down and winter ramps up in many parts of this great land it is perhaps fitting that we spare some of our focus and energy for others who travel with us on this our expectant mother earth.Perhaps you have the time or worldly goods to bestow upon those who would have need.Even the poorest amoung us can always offer up a prayer or two that have no particular destination,just an in general Lord help those less fortunate than I and mine approach.
…For you see my friends it doesn’t require a lot of time,energy or your hard earned dollars to be considerate of others.A small act of kindness,donation of goods or better yet a donation of your time,energy and compassion can serve to make the lives of others more meaningful and fulfilled even if only for a moment.Those moments count more than you may realize my friends.As much as I enjoy a respite from the daily drag my pal Lyme puts upon my body,those in need and yes even despair could use a breather too,if only for a moment.
…So I shall leave you with these thoughts and ponderings today and step down from my bully pulpit.Yes my body reminds me today of my personal limitations and the desires I struggle with because of them.Things that I so want and yes even need to do go left undone leaveing me feeling incomplete and sometimes rather sad.That is my burden to bear and yet I know in my heart that there are many others on this God’s good earth who are less fortunate than I.So I will do my best over the 37 days that remain of this year to remember to offer a thought,kindness or prayer for those others before I take stock of how I may or may not feel myself on a given day.Yes I and my life matter in the larger scheme of things but taking time to consider others will return my kindnesses to me in ways I as yet cannot see………..

…………..Will you join me?…………………………………………………………………..

………………..The Catsman PhD(school of hard knocks)…………………….

….I read so many different things and have for years heard and witnessed the hectic pace people seem to drive themselves at this time of year.We always take time to extend Holiday wishes but do we take the time to slow down and extend of ourselves…………So many people in need and so many people struggling to find inner peace….Perhaps by slowing down and showing compassion to those in need you will find some inner peace.It should be noted that this is not the place to speak of compassionate deeds as they should go unsung…………….

………..May You Find Your Inner Peace My Friends……………………………….

This entry was posted in Life Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If Only For A Moment

  1. Leslie Kavourakis says:

    I am stilll working on that “Thinking of others needs first, stuff” but I AM working on it…

Leave a Reply

